Register your interest with us today and let us support your next career move or find your next recruit

Customer Relations Co-Ordinator – IT Training Provider November 2017

Tina has been amazing from the very start ! I wish google could give 10 stars because she certainly deserves more ! She has been a delight to work with, friendly, encouraging & must say that she is AMAZING at her job !

I initially saw the post of a Customer Relations Coordinator advertised by Tina & called her for further information. From that initial contact Tina has gone and above & beyond . . . Explained the job role & discussed how I would be suited for the position & how I could use all my skills to make my application a success to get an interview. I called her on the Friday, completed relevant paperwork over the weekend. Tina gave me a lot of food for thought, as in research, interview techniques etc etc & coached me through the next step of the interview process (of which I certainly credit her for getting me), had the date for my interview on the Monday & an interview on the Wednesday & 2 hours later the job offer was mine ! The whole process has been speedy & professional but with Tina’s personality & friendly approach it has been enjoyable above all ! I cannot thank her enough for everything she has done . . . She has been a super star ! 😁

Food and Drink Manufacturing Training Officer November 2017

I’m just writing to thank you for everything you have done in helping me to find a new job.  Tina, you have been fantastic from day one and the way you have supported me through it all has been brilliant. You answered all my questions quickly and always got in touch before any interviews with motivational texts.   Thank you again Tina, I would recommend you to anyone looking for work.      Gareth

Employer Partnership Consultant October 2017

Wow, what a service Tina produced for me. To say she went above and beyond to help me get a job i felt slightly under qualified for would be an understatement. Would recommend Tina and her organisation every single time  – Aaron  Aarons Google Review

Functional Skills Tutor August 2017

I applied for a job at Lifetime training and Tina Lacey recruitment was superb on my journey into my new job.   She was always there and always co-operative with any enquiry I had. I can’t thank them enough for helping me change my career.  Stephen F   Stephens Google Review

Skills for Life Tutor North West June 2017

Working with Tina has been an absolute pleasure from the very start. After sending Tina my details, we spoke over the phone and met the following day in a local coffee house. Tina instantly made me feel at ease and was confident that I would be suited to a particular role within a company she has worked with for a long time. Tina’s recruitment experience is evidenced in these situations as she is welcoming, and more than knowledgeable about the companies she recruits for. Luckily, Tina was right, and I was fortunate enough to be offered the position I applied for. Tina was very positive and supportive throughout the whole process, which was exactly what I needed when working with a recruiter for the first time. Thank you so much, Tina! Paige ***** 5 stars review on Google

IQA April 2017

“Tina is a pleasure to deal with. Her quick response to email enquiries or information means that we can both benefit from decisions from third parties. I first worked with Tina a year ago and the shared contacts we have means that we can support and advise colleagues and potential partners in driving the work based learning environment to achieve targets and objectives. I look forward to working with Tina much more in the future as the world of WBL changes and refocuses its agenda.”  Janet Butler April 2017

Team Leading and Management Assessor Trainer April 2017

Tina is excellent at what she does.

She removes the ‘things’ that get in the way whilst you are on your journey to a new career. How do I know? She did exactly that for me in my recent search for a new job.

From the first chat over a coffee to the final congratulatory ‘well done!’ Tina is supportive and attentive throughout. You could not wish for more. Her attention to detail and ability to make you feel special transfer a level of confidence which supports you throughout the whole recruitment process.

Not only did Tina help me find a new job and but in her I also feel I have found a new friend.

Thank you Tina your support has been amazing.

Mark Brooks

GCSE Online English Tutor – National Training Provider – January 2017

First Class Service!

I would thoroughly recommend the services of Tina Lacey! Tina provided me with a personalised, friendly but absolutely professional service from start to finish. Tina was there every step of the way offering help, support and guidance-matching me to my absolute dream job! Thank you Tina

North West Team Leading and Management Assessor Trainer – Regional Training Provider – December 2016

“Reading a perfectly written Job advertisement I applied and was contacted by Tina. Immediately the service that Tina delivered was brilliant. Her passion for finding the right person for the right vacancy is second to none. I was delighted from the first contact with Tina until I was successful in changing career”

GCSE Online Maths Tutor – National Training Provider – December 2016

Big Thanks for all your support and guidance overt the past few months.  I am over the moon with my new role at Lifetime !

Functional Skills Tutor Newton Aycliffe, North East –  National Award Winning IT Training Provider September 2016

After being told in May I was losing my job due to redundancy I started to apply for jobs. After several unsuccessful weeks applying for jobs with no reply, I did get a response.

This was Tina Lacey and she had responded to an application and explained what she did and how she may be able to help me look for a permanent contract.  I then felt as if I had someone in my corner and if there was something she thought I was capable of, which she felt matched my qualifications, near to my home she would let me know. She gave me a broader spectrum of job ideas rather than just concentrating on a carbon copy of what I had done before.  With her help I have now secured a new, challenging position in a training company, close to my home with a good salary. It took a few calls but her positive attitude kept me confident and she never gave up.

I have been happy to recommend her to colleagues, one of which has already found a new position with her help.

Digital Marketing and Social Media Trainer Assessor – London Outstanding Training Provider August 2016

“Tina is an exceptional recruiter, she is personable, professional and friendly and kept in touch with me each step of the way of my recruitment journey. Would highly recommend to job seekers and recruiters alike”

Customer Service , Business Admin/Team Leading Assessor Cardiff August 2016

“I would like to recommend Tina Lacey Recruitment, as the go to recruiter for those in the training / work based learning sectors. Her professionalism in her dealings with me and my new employer went far beyond my expectations. Her skill in this area allowed me to be matched with an excellent employer, couple this with amazing advice and guidance through the interview process, and withing an 8 week period I am looking forward to starting an exciting new career. Thank you Tina”

Executive Director of Baltic Training Services and New Horizons London – July 2016

“I’ve been working with Tina for the last 4 years. What can I say? Tina is hands down THE best recruiter I have ever worked with.

She is 100% trustworthy and genuinely cares about doing the very best job she can for all her clients, nothing is too much trouble, last minute changes, urgent vacancies, even positions in the highlands of Scotland, Tina loves a challenge, always finds us the very best calibre of people and is a pleasure to work with.”

Construction Assessor – North West Construction Training Provider  –   Manchester   May 2016

“Excellent week at work, helping out with all the team, should have a caseload by the end of the week.  This place is so busy,  Just what I wanted.  I much appreciate your assistance in finding me this role, one massive Thank you ! Keep up the good work ! Cheers Russell”

Work Experience Officer –  Award Winning Training Provider – Lancashire  May 2016

“I was approached by Tina within a couple of hours of making an application to a vacancy and was keen to know more about me right from the word go. She also made it very clear what her role was with regards to the application process, put me at ease and felt I could trust her straight away. Over the whole employment process, Tina was a fantastic person to work with and felt supported from the interview process, right through to gaining employment (in which she is still in contact now). Although Tina’s role is a recruiter for my new training provider, I felt that she was also a mentor and could go to her for the sometimes needed informal chat. Tina has been fabulous to work with and would recommend her highly!”

Thank you for a brilliant experience Tina! I am now very much looking forward to starting thanks to you and all your fabulous support!

Sales and Marketing Director – National Events Company – March 2016

“Tina is the best recruiter I have had the experience of working with in over 20 years in my career.

She genuinely cares. This alone puts her head and shoulders above the crowd, but she’s not just someone that cares about her clients and candidates, but who works tirelessly to fill vacancies with only the right people. I wish all consultants were like Tina but that is sadly not the case”.

Director of One Degree Difference, Bespoke Training – Birmingham – March 2016

“Tina really knows how to put employers and candidates together, she is 100% positive in everything she does and helps the people she works with achieve their goals. Tina is available to her customers when they need her and will move mountains to get the job done. I cant recommend Tina highly enough, she is amazing – go speak to her!”

Online GCSE Maths Tutor – March 2016 – National Apprenticeships Training Provider

“Thank you to Tina for helping me secure a job as an online GCSE tutor. Her help and guidance were second to none. Tina was friendly, helpful and approachable, as well as being extremely professional. Her enthusiasm and encouragement made the whole process much less stressful.”

Technical Sales Manager – Feb 2016  

“Tina has a fantastic approach from the 1st time you speak. She is warm, welcoming and 100% reliable. She does not overload you with information.  Tina goes the extra mile by taking time to call you throughout your interview process and wish you the best of luck. It would be a pleasure to recommend Tina to anyone looking to start a new career or indeed any company looking to hire the right people”.

Youth Centre Manager – Cardiff July 2015

“Thank you for all the help that you have given me as it has made the whole process very smooth and easy. You have a great talent at what you do and and am sure that there many people who share the same view”.

Quality and Compliance Manager – Award Winning IT Training Provider

“We have been working closely with Tina to support our growing staffing needs across numerous roles and sectors. Tina has actively engaged with our management team to identify and secure talented and skilled professionals who have not only reached but often exceeded our expectations. I have been particularly impressed by the flexibility and professionalism demonstrated by Tina to enable us to work with such high levels of synergy. We look forward to continuing this successful collaboration between ourselves and Tina for all our future recruitment needs”.

Chief Operating Officer and Director of Institute of Employability Professionals 2015

“Having worked closely with Tina for several years I can say with confidence that she is an exceptional colleague. Not alone is she an excellent recruiter and employability professional, but she is an amazing organiser who pays particular attention to detail. Tina demonstrated her range of skills when she took control of promotion and registration activities before and during the recent launch of the IEP’s North West Group at Manchester Cathedral on the 14th April 2015. Tina delivered what she promised and more. Tina is a fantastic colleague and if you need something done, she will get it done”

Many of the candidate and clients reviews/recommendations you see here can be seen on my linkedin profile  www.linkedin.com/in/tinalouiselacey