Register your interest with us today and let us support your next career move or find your next recruit

ESOL Tutor – National Training Provider – August 2018  ‘I came across Tina online when looking for my next post.  I can not recommend her services too highly!  The moment I spoke to Tina I was impressed by her personal interest and positivity in the initial call.  At every stage I felt that Tina was genuinely committed to getting me the job I wanted and it felt like a team effort.  I have never had such a positive experience from a recruitment consultant.  Tina is in a league of her own and I felt I had made a friend in the recruitment process. No detail was too much trouble.   She kept me informed and was always ready to deal efficiently and quickly with any question that I had throughout the process.   As far as I am concerned meeting Tina was a God-send. I have already recommended her to my friends and will continue to do so.’

Project Management Programme Lead – National Training Provider – August 2018  Someone recommended Tina to me when I wasn’t sure what my next career move would be and I am happy I listened. Tina is not your average email recruiter, she listens and listens before she speaks, takes her time with you, meets you and follows up every step of the recruitment process. She matched me with an amazing employer with a job role and environment that I thought was maybe too demanding from my end. Match made, in the job now and ready to recommend her personalised professional service to anyone who is looking for a change.

Freight Forwarding Trainer Assessor – August 2018  –   From a personal point of view Tina has been and continues to be extremely professional in her work and her organisation. Tina creates excellent working relationships and has a wealth of industry knowledge which helped my case. Not only was Tina very understanding of my situation, very professional and flexible she has a very happy and positive persona. I have no hesitation in recommending Tina Lacey Recruitment to those organisations searching for a suitable individual to enhance their business. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my experience with Tina Lacey Recruitment and wish the business continued success.

Employer Engagement Executive – Apprenticeship Sales – July 2018       Tina is absolutely fantastic.
She helped myself get the the Partnership Engagement Executive job role at Intraining. Tina is exceptionally professional and thorough with the whole recruitment process which made everything go smoothly and ended with myself getting the job. She offers great support, coaching and guidance. I couldn’t ask for a better Specialist Recruiter.  Thank for all your help Tina.

Director – Baltic Technology Consulting – February 2018     Tina is, without a doubt, the most experienced and knowledgeable recruiter I have ever met. Tina helped me get my new job and she has been meticulous from the very start. Her consultative approach is second to none, keeping both candidate and client interest first. Tina undoubtedly is the best recruiter and I would always highly recommend her to any clients and candidates alike. 5 *****

Digital Marketing / Social Media Trainer Assessor April 2018      Tina is exceptional within her area of expertise, she’s very responsive, well connected and knows how to build bridges between candidates and employers.   Tina truly matches your career goals with employers that have your interests at heart, all this while guiding you beyond the signing of the contract.

Software Development Trainer Assessor April 2018     Tina has been fantastic at helping me find my dream job. She has gone above and beyond through out the whole process, travelling to meet me for my convenience and has been very supportive. Tina has kept in touch through out to check how I’ve got on and guided me through any questions or concerns I’ve had. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for help finding a new job.

Technical IT Trainer North West – February 2018     Throughout life you may meet people who break the mould, special people, gifted, naturally talented people who believe in you!, who want the best for you! and who’s dedication, drive and experience is there for all to see. Tina against the odds helped me land my dream job. When my confidence was low she was there to lift me up when nerves set in she was there to calm me down. I honestly cannot thank this amazing woman enough for everything she has done for me. I would recommend Tina Lacey Recruitment not only to employers to find the perfect fit for your business but to job seekers also!    Thanks again T!

Management Assessor Tutor Midlands – January 2018   Hi Tina Thank you for your expertise in recruiting within this sector you were very easy to talk to and patient when listening to both mine and the new employer requirements. You have a great knowledge of the roles within the Training and education sector and your communication throughout my change was second to none. I will certainly recommend you to anyone that I know that is looking to change roles within this sector and let them know of the professional and personal service that you gave to me in the help of finding my new role as a Tutor/Assessor.

Employer Partnership Consultant – Apprenticeships January 2018     The whole recruitment process with Tina has been fantastic ! She delivers a brilliant service for both candidate and client . Throughout the entire recruitment process Tina was supportive. She kept me informed through every step and has been a pleasure to work with! I just want to say a big thank you !

Employer Partnership Executive – Apprenticeships January 2018   Tina called me about a role at Intraining that fit my profile amazingly well. Having a passion for working with young people, the education sector and IT; a home based role which is mainly pure sales visits is a dream come true for me. Tina was in touch throughout the interview process, sent me paperwork in a timely manner and genuinely showed an interest in making sure the placement was for me, and that I had everything I needed. I would recommend Tina to anyone looking for a niche role and she will certainly want to make sure you are put infront of the right company.

Operations Manager – Training Provider – Wales December 2017   Tina has been the recruiter managing a position I have recently secured. Throughout the process Tina has been thoroughly professional, supportive and engaged in the whole journey. I would highly recommend Tina.

Customer Relations Co-Ordinator – IT Training Provider November 2017   Tina has been amazing from the very start ! I wish google could give 10 stars because she certainly deserves more ! She has been a delight to work with, friendly, encouraging & must say that she is AMAZING at her job !

I initially saw the post of a Customer Relations Coordinator advertised by Tina & called her for further information. From that initial contact Tina has gone and above & beyond . . . Explained the job role & discussed how I would be suited for the position & how I could use all my skills to make my application a success to get an interview. I called her on the Friday, completed relevant paperwork over the weekend. Tina gave me a lot of food for thought, as in research, interview techniques etc etc & coached me through the next step of the interview process (of which I certainly credit her for getting me), had the date for my interview on the Monday & an interview on the Wednesday & 2 hours later the job offer was mine ! The whole process has been speedy & professional but with Tina’s personality & friendly approach it has been enjoyable above all ! I cannot thank her enough for everything she has done . . . She has been a super star ! 😁

Food and Drink Manufacturing Training Officer November 2017   I’m just writing to thank you for everything you have done in helping me to find a new job.  Tina, you have been fantastic from day one and the way you have supported me through it all has been brilliant. You answered all my questions quickly and always got in touch before any interviews with motivational texts.   Thank you again Tina, I would recommend you to anyone looking for work.      Gareth

Employer Partnership Consultant October 2017    Wow, what a service Tina produced for me. To say she went above and beyond to help me get a job i felt slightly under qualified for would be an understatement. Would recommend Tina and her organisation every single time  – Aaron

Functional Skills Tutor August 2017   I applied for a job at Lifetime training and Tina Lacey recruitment was superb on my journey into my new job.   She was always there and always co-operative with any enquiry I had. I can’t thank them enough for helping me change my career.  Stephen F

Skills for Life Tutor North West June 2017   Working with Tina has been an absolute pleasure from the very start. After sending Tina my details, we spoke over the phone and met the following day in a local coffee house. Tina instantly made me feel at ease and was confident that I would be suited to a particular role within a company she has worked with for a long time. Tina’s recruitment experience is evidenced in these situations as she is welcoming, and more than knowledgeable about the companies she recruits for. Luckily, Tina was right, and I was fortunate enough to be offered the position I applied for. Tina was very positive and supportive throughout the whole process, which was exactly what I needed when working with a recruiter for the first time. Thank you so much, Tina! Paige ***** 5 stars review on Google

IQA April 2017   “Tina is a pleasure to deal with. Her quick response to email enquiries or information means that we can both benefit from decisions from third parties. I first worked with Tina a year ago and the shared contacts we have means that we can support and advise colleagues and potential partners in driving the work based learning environment to achieve targets and objectives. I look forward to working with Tina much more in the future as the world of WBL changes and refocuses its agenda.”  Janet Butler April 2017

Team Leading and Management Assessor Trainer April 2017   Tina is excellent at what she does.

She removes the ‘things’ that get in the way whilst you are on your journey to a new career. How do I know? She did exactly that for me in my recent search for a new job.

From the first chat over a coffee to the final congratulatory ‘well done!’ Tina is supportive and attentive throughout. You could not wish for more. Her attention to detail and ability to make you feel special transfer a level of confidence which supports you throughout the whole recruitment process.

Not only did Tina help me find a new job and but in her I also feel I have found a new friend.

Thank you Tina your support has been amazing.

Mark Brooks

GCSE Online English Tutor – National Training Provider – January 2017     First Class Service!

I would thoroughly recommend the services of Tina Lacey! Tina provided me with a personalised, friendly but absolutely professional service from start to finish. Tina was there every step of the way offering help, support and guidance-matching me to my absolute dream job! Thank you Tina

North West Team Leading and Management Assessor Trainer – Regional Training Provider – December 2016   “Reading a perfectly written Job advertisement I applied and was contacted by Tina. Immediately the service that Tina delivered was brilliant. Her passion for finding the right person for the right vacancy is second to none. I was delighted from the first contact with Tina until I was successful in changing career”

GCSE Online Maths Tutor – National Training Provider – December 2016    Big Thanks for all your support and guidance overt the past few months.  I am over the moon with my new role at Lifetime !

Functional Skills Tutor Newton Aycliffe, North East –  National Award Winning IT Training Provider September 2016   After being told in May I was losing my job due to redundancy I started to apply for jobs. After several unsuccessful weeks applying for jobs with no reply, I did get a response.

This was Tina Lacey and she had responded to an application and explained what she did and how she may be able to help me look for a permanent contract.  I then felt as if I had someone in my corner and if there was something she thought I was capable of, which she felt matched my qualifications, near to my home she would let me know. She gave me a broader spectrum of job ideas rather than just concentrating on a carbon copy of what I had done before.  With her help I have now secured a new, challenging position in a training company, close to my home with a good salary. It took a few calls but her positive attitude kept me confident and she never gave up.

I have been happy to recommend her to colleagues, one of which has already found a new position with her help.

Digital Marketing and Social Media Trainer Assessor – London Outstanding Training Provider August 2016    “Tina is an exceptional recruiter, she is personable, professional and friendly and kept in touch with me each step of the way of my recruitment journey. Would highly recommend to job seekers and recruiters alike”

Customer Service , Business Admin/Team Leading Assessor Cardiff August 2016  “I would like to recommend Tina Lacey Recruitment, as the go to recruiter for those in the training / work based learning sectors. Her professionalism in her dealings with me and my new employer went far beyond my expectations. Her skill in this area allowed me to be matched with an excellent employer, couple this with amazing advice and guidance through the interview process, and withing an 8 week period I am looking forward to starting an exciting new career. Thank you Tina”

Executive Director of Baltic Training Services and New Horizons London – July 2016  “I’ve been working with Tina for the last 4 years. What can I say? Tina is hands down THE best recruiter I have ever worked with.

She is 100% trustworthy and genuinely cares about doing the very best job she can for all her clients, nothing is too much trouble, last minute changes, urgent vacancies, even positions in the highlands of Scotland, Tina loves a challenge, always finds us the very best calibre of people and is a pleasure to work with.”

Construction Assessor – North West Construction Training Provider  –   Manchester   May 2016  “Excellent week at work, helping out with all the team, should have a caseload by the end of the week.  This place is so busy,  Just what I wanted.  I much appreciate your assistance in finding me this role, one massive Thank you ! Keep up the good work ! Cheers Russell”

Work Experience Officer –  Award Winning Training Provider – Lancashire  May 2016  “I was approached by Tina within a couple of hours of making an application to a vacancy and was keen to know more about me right from the word go. She also made it very clear what her role was with regards to the application process, put me at ease and felt I could trust her straight away. Over the whole employment process, Tina was a fantastic person to work with and felt supported from the interview process, right through to gaining employment (in which she is still in contact now). Although Tina’s role is a recruiter for my new training provider, I felt that she was also a mentor and could go to her for the sometimes needed informal chat. Tina has been fabulous to work with and would recommend her highly!”

Thank you for a brilliant experience Tina! I am now very much looking forward to starting thanks to you and all your fabulous support!

Sales and Marketing Director – National Events Company – March 2016   “Tina is the best recruiter I have had the experience of working with in over 20 years in my career.

She genuinely cares. This alone puts her head and shoulders above the crowd, but she’s not just someone that cares about her clients and candidates, but who works tirelessly to fill vacancies with only the right people. I wish all consultants were like Tina but that is sadly not the case”.

Director of One Degree Difference, Bespoke Training – Birmingham – March 2016   “Tina really knows how to put employers and candidates together, she is 100% positive in everything she does and helps the people she works with achieve their goals. Tina is available to her customers when they need her and will move mountains to get the job done. I cant recommend Tina highly enough, she is amazing – go speak to her!”

Online GCSE Maths Tutor – March 2016 – National Apprenticeships Training Provider    “Thank you to Tina for helping me secure a job as an online GCSE tutor. Her help and guidance were second to none. Tina was friendly, helpful and approachable, as well as being extremely professional. Her enthusiasm and encouragement made the whole process much less stressful.”

Technical Sales Manager – Feb 2016  “Tina has a fantastic approach from the 1st time you speak. She is warm, welcoming and 100% reliable. She does not overload you with information.  Tina goes the extra mile by taking time to call you throughout your interview process and wish you the best of luck. It would be a pleasure to recommend Tina to anyone looking to start a new career or indeed any company looking to hire the right people”.

Youth Centre Manager – Cardiff July 2015  “Thank you for all the help that you have given me as it has made the whole process very smooth and easy. You have a great talent at what you do and and am sure that there many people who share the same view”.

Quality and Compliance Manager – Award Winning IT Training Provider   “We have been working closely with Tina to support our growing staffing needs across numerous roles and sectors. Tina has actively engaged with our management team to identify and secure talented and skilled professionals who have not only reached but often exceeded our expectations. I have been particularly impressed by the flexibility and professionalism demonstrated by Tina to enable us to work with such high levels of synergy. We look forward to continuing this successful collaboration between ourselves and Tina for all our future recruitment needs”.

Chief Operating Officer and Director of Institute of Employability Professionals 2015 “Having worked closely with Tina for several years I can say with confidence that she is an exceptional colleague. Not alone is she an excellent recruiter and employability professional, but she is an amazing organiser who pays particular attention to detail. Tina demonstrated her range of skills when she took control of promotion and registration activities before and during the recent launch of the IEP’s North West Group at Manchester Cathedral on the 14th April 2015. Tina delivered what she promised and more. Tina is a fantastic colleague and if you need something done, she will get it done”

Many of the candidate and clients reviews/recommendations you see here can be seen on my linkedin profile  www.linkedin.com/in/tinalouiselacey